top of page
  • Rachel

A Prayer for All


This is the day I pray for-

When we are all together with our loved ones.

When frontline individuals can hug their families again.

When kids look at home as their haven not their hideout.

When a cough is just a cold.

When touching is intimate again.

When a horror show is just a movie.

When toilet paper is no longer a sold out commodity.

When people don't have to die or grieve alone.

This is what I pray for-

To return to the things we used to take for granted with a renewed sense of understanding of how life can change in an instant.

I pray for peace.

I pray for love.

I pray for hope.

I pray for kindness.

I pray for the day where we will feel joy again, like the day in this picture, fully of light and joy.

The return home.





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page